Thanksgiving plans

by brittanymoreno7

My morning has consisted of cooking, cleaning, baking, laundry, Caillou, dress-up, cars, blocks, boo-boos, reading, song singing, superman flying, block building, and this…

Oh my heart. These kids are so awesome and make me laugh all day long. Don’t know how I ever lived without them. 🙂

This morning, I also made the grain-free bacon chocolate chip cookies for the 100th time!! Seriously I am addicted! Someone needs to help me. I need an intervention. They are soooooo amazing. I think what I like most about them is how easy they are to make and of course they are so amazingly delicious! And I always end up having all the ingredients in my pantry to make them without going out of my way to buy them. 🙂

Okay, this is a terrible picture and I’m sorry for the mess in the background BUT look at my new jacket!?!? It’s my running jacket I found at a 2nd-hand store for only $15. This jacket is normally like $60 or more so I was really really excited. And since it’s getting cold out I really needed one. This picture was taken on Monday morning right before my morning run. That run was awful. Running on Mondays are always horrible for some reason. And the kids were extra awful that day. Then Jack got nearly covered in mud afterwards. Haha. He totally slipped in a huge pile of mud. Boys are so crazy. Luckily my running friend, Faith had extra jeans in her car which had to be rolled up like 3 times just to fit him. Haha. Fun times. 🙂

So, what are you guys making for Thanksgiving. I will be making these famous doughnuts that everyone loves (the only thing specifically requested to make an appearance for Thanksgiving), this cranberry sauce recipe except sweetened with honey, and stuffing. I’m making a focaccia bread stuffing. Yum. I got the recipe from a local bakery joint here in town called Beyond Bread. I’m excited to try it. I’ll give you the recipe if it comes out well. Yes, the stuffing is not grain-free but all grain-free stuffing is made with sausage and I’m just not a big fan so I’m just gonna make a traditional stuffing made with bread. We’re celebrating Thanksgiving with Gabe’s family and we’re doing a potluck. Everyone is in charge of bringing something. I’m really excited for Thanksgiving this year. It’s gonna be awesome. This year I am so thankful for so many things. The Lord has blessed us tremendously and I really want to focus on thanking Him this year.

I really really really wanted to do this on Thanksgiving morning but then I would miss out on going to Church with my family and that is more important to me. I will probably take a 7am CrossFit class though. 🙂

So Gabe has been gone for 3 days! 3 DAYS! It has been terrible. He is coming home late tonight and I cannot wait! The kids really seem to miss him too. Evy keeps asking for him and wondering when he’ll be home. So sad. But we’ve been keeping in contact through google video chat and pictures. I sent these yesterday…

Don’t you just love how Jack is happy one second and then crying the next. Haha. My bestest boy. He is my BUDDY! We also sent him these pictures when we went out to dinner after CrossFit last night.

My favorite pictures ever. Why are they the best?

Sorry for the picture overload. 🙂

So Gabe and I came up with a new tradition we want to start. The Wednesday night before Thanksgiving we’re gonna do a run called the Fall of Jericho Run. It’s a 7 lap run around Udall park. You can either do the 1/2 mile lap or the 1 mile lap 7 times. So it’s either 3.5 miles or 7 miles! I’m gonna attempt the 7 mile run. We got the idea from the the scripture in the bible in Joshua 6 that talks about the battle of Jericho. On the 7th day the Israelites, led by Joshua defeated Jericho by marching around the city 7 times. They blew their trumpets and shouted, then the walls of the city of Jericho fell. I also like the title because we are in the Fall season so the “Fall of Jericho Run” seemed fitting. 🙂 If any of you would like to come out we’re gonna be there at 5:30pm. No worries if you are late. A lot of people said they couldn’t make it until later. If you can, bring a treat to share with the group afterwards so we have something to look forward too. 🙂

Tonight I’m going to CrossFit again. Tomorrow I’m getting a haircut in the morning. Yay! Can’t wait.

Hope everyone has a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend. 🙂

