Hola

by brittanymoreno7

So, I just made these amazing bacon chocolate chip cookies this morning and have been pigging out of them all day with some McDonald’s coffee. I think next time I make them though, I probably won’t add the salt to it because these cookies were pretty salty with the bacon in them. I will say that I may want to try some other grain-free chocolate chip cookie recipes. These were really good, but I think there may be some better ones out there. The texture to these weren’t as soft as I would have liked them to be. I’m gonna try this recipe next. 🙂

Edit: I just had another bite of these cookies and I change my statement. These are the most amazing cookies ever! Maybe they just had to sit for a bit but I am in love! They are so great! Make these! 🙂

So, we had a pretty great day yesterday. Our morning started off with the Women’s Bible Study. It was a fantastic time. I really really love our group. I can’t believe there are only 4 weeks left in this study. Christmas is gonna be here before we know. Afterwards, we had lunch with Dada. He winded up getting a chicken sandwich from Burger King. I had some coffee and treats at the bible study so I wasn’t very hungry but when we got home I had leftovers from Monday night’s dinner. Yummy!

When Gabe got home from work, we headed to the gym for some CrossFit. I’m still trying to get Gabe to take CrossFit but he’s too scared! Haha. No, he really just likes his alone time, but one of the managers forced him to do the boxing class last night. He liked it but still prefers working out alone. He’s just one of those people. Last night was an awesome workout. Lots and lots of front squats. I think my 3 rep max was 90lbs. I can’t remember for sure right now. My 1 rep max last time was 85lbs so I think I’m slowly improving.

Okay, so what I really wanted to talk about was last nights dinner!!! This was a pretty amazing dinner. It does require a little more work than what I normally take on for dinner, but it was sooooooo worth it. Gabe could not stop talking about the avocado cream sauce. We ended up eating them taco style instead of enchilada style because we got home late from the gym and I was starving so I didn’t want to cook them in the oven. I just wanted to eat! I made these in 3 parts. In the morning, before bible study, I put the pork roast in the crock pot for 10 hours. After I got home from lunch with Gabe, I made the tortillas. These didn’t take too long. It’s just like making pancakes. Then when we got home from the gym I made the avocado cream sauce. I made this last because I wasn’t sure if the avocado would still be good if I made it earlier in the day, but Gabe assured me that the lemon would have kept it from going bad…so next time I know and can make this ahead of time too. After I made the cream sauce I shredded the pork, warmed up the tortillas a little in the microwave. Set everything on the table and we each assembled our own tacos. We also cut up some onion and tomatoes for our tacos. I will definitely make these enchilada style when we have guests come over but taco style is pretty darn tasty as well. 🙂 I do think the avocado sauce needed a little spiciness to it, so I may add some jalapeno’s or serrano peppers to it next time. Oh, and it was a little on the lemony side as well, so I probably would only use 1 lemon OR 1 lime, not both. I cannot wait to make these again. I have one tortilla left and pork and cream sauce so I am gonna have it for a snack later today. 🙂 So, do yourself a favor and make these. 🙂

Well, we are free as birds tonight which rarely happens and we get to go to church as a family tonight. I love these kind of days. 🙂

