Weekly Schedule

by brittanymoreno7

image

image

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

We have a pretty busy schedule. I like it that way. It keeps us moving doing things we love. I am a very scheduled person though. I have to have routine otherwise I become overwhelmed and my world falls apart. I tend to get stressed over the littlest things; like loosing one of the kids sippy cups. I loose a sippy cup and the day cannot go on. I fret over it. The thought of it missing is always in the back of my mind. When we’re home I frantically search through toy boxes, behind couches, in laundry baskets. It is actually pretty ridiculous the more I think about it. But in my mind, without that sippy cup, my whole schedule is messed up. My kids thrive on a schedule and if they can’t have their milk at the same time each day with their favorite sippy cup, their world falls apart too. I guess my obsessive behavior has transferred to my kids. Yikes. But they love knowing what is coming next. Once Elmo’s world is over, its nap time. After bath time, we read our Bibles and go to bed. They’re only 1 and 2 but they know and can expect what is coming and it makes them feel secure. I guess it helps me to feel secure as well. Unlike my husband who hates schedules. He hates making plans in advance. He just wants to see how he feels that day to decide what he wants to do. That freaks me out!

So Sunday night comes and I have to plan my week out which includes our schedule along with meal plans. I have to write it down and get it out of my head and neatly organize it on a piece of paper. So, I thought I would just share my weekly schedule here instead. šŸ™‚

Plan for this week
Monday
830am 3 mile run with Faith
10am Grocery shop
1-4pm Bookkeeping while mom watches kids
5pm CrossFit
Dinner: Leftover spaghetti sauce over spaghetti squash

Tuesday
9am Women’s Bible Study
12pm Take college assessments at Pima
5pm CrossFit
8pm Bike drawing at gym (must be present to win)
Dinner: Turkey Burgers

Wednesday
830am 3 mile run with Faith
6pm Church and Fall Festival
Dinner: Eat at festival

Thursday
5pm CrossFit
Dinner: Albondigas Soup

Friday
830am 3 mile run with Faith
Dinner: Out to eat, or Gabe cook

So the beginning of my week looks a little crazy especially the grocery shopping with 2 kids part. That is the worst. They’re so horrible in the grocery store! But it’s gotta be done. I’ve also got to study for my assessment test coming up on Tuesday. Because I haven’t been to school in 4 years, they’re making me take all the math, writing and reading assessments over again. Yuck. I’ve been studying math these last few weeks so I won’t have to take any classes over that I’ve already taken, but I’m not so sure it’ll happen. šŸ˜¦ We shall soon see.

So…I’m terrible at ending things. I never know how to end papers for a writing assignment, or end a conversation. It always becomes awkward. So, I guess that is all folks. Until next time…

So cheesy. šŸ™‚

