New Weekly Schedule

by brittanymoreno7

ImageImage

Hi folks! I’m baaaaack! :) Gabe is going back to work tomorrow after a 2 week break and although I am going to miss him, it’ll be nice getting back into a routine and getting back to eating healthier. I’m also starting school this semester. I start next week. I am stressing HARD about it. I’m taking 3 online classes! Yikes. I don’t think I know what I’m getting myself in to and how I’m going to be able to keep it all up, but I know it can be done. I just won’t be able to catch up on all my tv shows like I do now which I believe is a good thing. I think TV was becoming an idol in my life. So God is stripping it away. :) He knows what we need. 

I have been reading a lot more lately. Gabe and I both have actually. We went to Bookmans last week and stocked up on a few books to read. I was never much of a reader but I have been enjoying it. 

This week I’m making some tasty dinners! I can’t wait! I’m excited to get back in to cooking. I seriously was lazy about cooking the whole month of December. But I’m excited to try new recipes!! I like that I only cook 3 nights a week so it’s not so overwhelming. My new goal is to be able to make enough food for Gabe and I to both have leftovers the next day for lunch. I know I’ve already talked about this but I struggle so much with what to eat for lunch. There is only so much lunch meat a girl can handle. I cannot and will not eat it every day. Now eggs, that is something I could eat everyday and maybe even twice a day. So when I’m really sick of lunch meat, I have eggs even if I’ve already had them for breakfast. HAHA. So, if I could make enough food for dinner to have leftovers for both of us, I would be a happy camper. So I gotta plan accordingly. 

So here is my workout and cooking schedule for this week.

Monday: CrossFit, Pot Roast

Tuesday: CrossFit, Cobb Salad with Basil Basil Vinigrette

Wednesday: Running or CrossFit, Leftovers

Thursday: CrossFit, Basil Pork Burgers with Mushrooms

Friday: Running or CrossFit, play it by ear

Our gym added a new 9am CrossFit class and I’m soooo excited about it! I’ve been wanting that class forever. I will probably still go to the night class for the most part because it is something Gabe and I like to do together, but a few days a week I am going to take the morning class. Woohoo. I still find it soooo weird that I actually enjoy working out. 

Well, hope you guys have a good week. Make healthy choices, serve other people, study His word. :)

Galatians 5:14, “For the entire law is fulfilled in keeping this one command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.”

