Pizzzzza!

by brittanymoreno7

Okay, so over Thanksgiving, I did not worry about eating grain-free for pretty much that entire week. But let me tell ya, it totally messed up my stomach. By Saturday night,  I was having pretty bad stomach pains.  I never thought I wouldn’t be able to eat grains but I guess after cutting it out and then trying to go back to eat them, my body was not prepared. So, now here I am back to eating no grains and I’m feeling a lot better but still in recovery. But oh man have I been craving pizza! I’ve been wanting it for weeks now but haven’t been able to get my hands on any and now that I know how my stomach responds to grains, I really don’t think I’ll be eating any regular pizza for a while. So, I searched the internet for a grain-free pizza crust and I tried making one last night. I made this crust but added my own toppings and it came out pretty well. What I did like about it was that I had all the ingredients on hand AND it was sooooooooo super simple to make which means I’ll probably make this a lot. The crust does have a strong nutty flavor which wasn’t all that great and it was a little bit crumbly but overall I think it is a pretty good substitute for the real thing, plus I didn’t have to buy any ingredients for it. And it did cure my pizza craving. I’m thinking about making another one tonight with different toppings. :) I have been eyeing some other grain-free crusts that I might try as well. This one looks promising but has a lot of extra ingredients that the other one doesn’t have which means it might taste better but I probably wouldn’t make it as often. But I’d like to give it a try.

Plank challenge has been going well. It wasn’t really suppose to start until December 1st, but everyone was really excited to start so we started this week and we’re gonna finish on December 31st to see how we’ve improved. I’ve been up and down. Not really making much progress yet but I am hopeful. CrossFit has been really brutal this week. Like really brutal but I’m loving it. I am definitely and completely sore today. I had to be loaded up on Ibuprofen, and I really wish I had a heating pad for my booty. :)

Just wanted to share these photos from today visiting my grandma. The kids were having so much fun as you can see from these pictures. HAHA. I love how happy Jack is all the time. :)

Well, I hope you’re all having a great week!

Prayer request: Please pray for my Pastor’s wife Lisa who was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer last year. She is not doing well and is asking for prayers for God to intervene and perform a miracle in her life.

“He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might He increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall, but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.” Isaiah 40:29-31

