Plank Challenge & Thanksgiving recap

by brittanymoreno7

“Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, GIVING THANKS to HIS NAME.” Hebrews 13:15 

Hey folks! How was your Thanksgiving weekend? Mine has been fabulous and I’m sad that it is ending.

This was taken after the church service. I love this picture because there are 4 generations right here. How neat is that!!

After church we ran home and got all our food to bring to Gabe’s Aunt and Uncle’s house. I wish I had gotten pictures of the food because the food was amazing!! Everyone who brought something did an amazing job. I had 2 plates in one sitting. 🙂 Then we just hung out, ate dessert, drank coffee, sang songs, played games. The weather was sooo beautiful outside. Such a perfect day. Here are a few pictures that I stole from my mother-in-laws Facebook because I took ZERO pictures on Thanksgiving. How sad.

The Cinderella Princesses

My mom and grandma

My mom and dad

Gabe’s Aunt and Uncle

Gabe’s brother and sister (twins)

Gabe’s brother and cousin

Gabe’s brother and sister-in-law

Fun times! Hope you all had a fabulous Thanksgiving week!

Now on to the Plank Challenge!! I thought of starting a Plank Challenge where everyday for 1 month, you hold a plank for as long as you can to try to improve. On Friday I held a plank for 3:10!! So awesome. Never thought I’d be able to hold it for that long. I’d like to work on holding it for 5 minutes. And once I reach that, maybe I’ll shoot for 7 minutes. I’m gonna try and do it for the whole month of December, starting December 1st. So let me know if you’re gonna participate. I’d like to hear about your progress. 🙂

Well, Christmas is just around the corner. I can’t wait to celebrate Jesus’ birthday this year! Evy is already asking if we can make Him a birthday cake. 🙂